Electronic Products & Technology

Event

Emerging IoT Security Regulations

Print this page

February 18, 2021


What IoT Device Developers Need to Know About the Emerging IoT Security Regulations

Sectigo executives will present the trends driving the IoT Cybersecurity Improvement Act of 2020 and other recent and emerging IoT cybersecurity legislations and industry standards. The live event will review several recent attacks against IoT devices, which impacted critical verticals, along with tips related to penetration testing and how to find and fix vulnerabilities, how to build state-of-the-art security into IoT devices, and ways that OEMs can ensure their IoT devices are compliant with cybersecurity legislation.

WHO:                   Jason Soroko, CTO of PKI, Sectigo

Alan Grau, VP of IoT/Embedded Solutions, Sectigo

WHAT:                 Webinar: “What Do IoT Device Developers Need to Know About the Emerging IoT Security Regulations?” will equip attendees with useful knowledge and tips, including:

  • Security requirements for IoT devices
  • Penetration testing: finding security flaws in IoT devices
  • Firmware scanning: how security tools detect known vulnerabilities, out-of-date open-source components, hard-coded encryption keys, expired certificates, and potential zero-day vulnerabilities
  • IoT security countermeasures: how to build security into IoT devices 

WHEN:                 February 18, 2021 at 9:00 am PST | 12:00 pm EST | 6:00 pm CET

If you cannot attend the live event, register now, and Sectigo will send out a link to view the webinar on-demand after the live broadcast.

 



Visit event's website
https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?target=reg20.jsp&partnerref=SECT3&eventid=2984044&sessionid=1&key=110969F8369978DC260DF5E7B2E84B55®Tag=&V2=false&sourcepage=register




Print this page

Related