Electronic Products & Technology

TelcoTV 2012 Vision Awards finalists announced


Electronics CEL

TelcoTV announced the finalists for the fourth annual TelcoTV Vision Awards. The 2012 finalists are among the industry's leading video service providers, technology manufacturers and equipment vendors and all have demonstrated outstanding innovation and leadership since last year's TelcoTV event.

The TelcoTV Conference and Expo will take place from October 24 to 26 at the Las Vegas Hotel in Nevada.

TelcoTV Vision Awards are conferred for excellence in each category and determined by a distinguished panel of industry executives and analysts. Winners will be announced during keynote sessions at the TelcoTV Conference and Expo. The finalists in each category are:
Best Innovation for Service Assurance

  • Alcatel-Lucent, Motive Video Analytics
  • IneoQuest Technologies, iVMS 5
  • WITBE, Multiscreen Quality Manager

Best Innovation in Broadband Access Networks

  • Alcatel-Lucent S.A., VDSL2 Vectoring
  • ADTRAN, Inc., Optical Networking Edge (ONE)
  • Calix Networks, Inc., Calix 836GE Residential Services Gateway

Best Innovation in Consumer Viewing Experiences and Interactivity

  • AT&T Corporation, U-verse Easy Remote
  • Digitalsmiths, Seamless Discovery
  • Saskatchewan Telecommunications, Impress by Gravity R&D

Best Innovation in Content Management Systems

  • aioTV inc., aioTV
  • Televue Corporation, TelVue Connect
  • thePlatform, mpx Essentials

Best Innovation in Customer Premises Equipment

  • ADB, ADB-2721W
  • Entone, Inc., Kamai Hybrid Media Hub
  • SeaChange International, Inc., SeaChange Nuleus Soft Box Gateway

Best Innovation in Digital Rights Management and Conditional Access Systems

  • Motorola Mobility, Inc., Motorola Medios: SecureMedia Encryptonite ONE HLS+
  • NDS, VideoGuard Connect

Best Innovation in Middleware

  • ADB, Epicentro Software Platform
  • Minerva Networks, Inc., iTVFusion 5.4

Best Innovation in Video Processing

  • Envivio, Inc., Muse Live on HP Blade Servers
  • Harmonic, Inc., ProStream 1000 with ACE Multiscreen Transcoder
  • Motorola Mobility, Inc., Modular Uplink System 3.5 with Perceptual Video Processor

The TelcoTV 2012 Vision Awards will also be honoring Innovative Service Providers with two separate awards in this category. In addition, all finalists who are exhibitors at TelcoTV will be eligible for the special TelcoTV Best in Show Award, which will be voted on by conference attendees.

Now in its 11th year, the annual TelcoTV event is produced by UBM TechWeb in collaboration with NTCA (National Telecommunications Cooperative Association).


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories